Updated Reading Links

Hello All,

think I have updated all the links on our class website.  (Recall that due to the recent Dropbox update, all previous links to any shared Dropbox files were rendered inactive.)  I have had to go though my Dropbox folders and generate new links for literally hundreds of files for my class and department websites!  😦

If you come across a still-broken link on our class website, please let me know and I’ll fix it ASAP.

Remember, as I have said in class multiple times, under the new Dropbox format you can read (but not download) any of our class documents on a desktop or laptop whether or not you have a Dropbox account.  If you need to use your mobile device for class readings, you must download the Dropbox application and create a login.  CLICK HERE for the post with more specific information and directions.

Once again, SIGNING UP FOR DROPBOX IS FREE.  DO NOT SIGN UP FOR ANY “ENHANCED” DROPBOX ACCOUNT THAT ASKS YOU TO PAY MONEY.

I apologize again for all this hassle; I have used Dropbox as a way to share files on my class websites and with my colleagues here at BMCC for many years now.  This update took me by surprise; I may have to re-evaluate what I do with my class websites in future semesters.  But in the meantime, I am trying to make it as easy as I can for all of you.

Thank you for your patience,

Prof. Jaime Weida

🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

